The Democrats of the City

Schwartz, W. B. - 1894-02-15The Democrats of the city of Brazil held a meeting Saturday evening last for the re-organization of the city committee. George R. Shultz was made chairman and W. B. Schwartz secretary. Committeemen selected are the following: First ward – Nick Powers for the east and C. J. McCullough for the west precinct; Second ward – John Hoffa for the east and Charles W. Weaver for the west precinct; third ward – Henry Boucher for the north and Moses Graham for the south precinct. It was decided to hold a mass convention at the Court house on Saturday, the 10th day of March, to nominate a city ticket. Joseph Cook, First ward; Will T. Moss, Second ward, and John Schofield, Third ward, were constituted committee on resolutions.

“The Democrats of the city…,” The Brazil Democrat (Brazil, Indiana), 15 February 1894, p. 4, col. 1; digital image, Newspaper Archive ( : accessed 24 February 2014).

1 thought on “The Democrats of the City

Tell Me What You Think

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s