Tag Archives: Moses Graham

The Democrats of the City

Schwartz, W. B. - 1894-02-15The Democrats of the city of Brazil held a meeting Saturday evening last for the re-organization of the city committee. George R. Shultz was made chairman and W. B. Schwartz secretary. Committeemen selected are the following: First ward – Nick Powers for the east and C. J. McCullough for the west precinct; Second ward – John Hoffa for the east and Charles W. Weaver for the west precinct; third ward – Henry Boucher for the north and Moses Graham for the south precinct. It was decided to hold a mass convention at the Court house on Saturday, the 10th day of March, to nominate a city ticket. Joseph Cook, First ward; Will T. Moss, Second ward, and John Schofield, Third ward, were constituted committee on resolutions.

“The Democrats of the city…,” The Brazil Democrat (Brazil, Indiana), 15 February 1894, p. 4, col. 1; digital image, Newspaper Archive (http://www.newspaperarchive.com : accessed 24 February 2014).

Township Primaries

Schwartz, W. B. - 1894-02-08TOWNSHIP PRIMARIES.

Members of the Democratic County Central Committee Chosen for the Different Precincts.

The Democrats of the several townships met in primary convention Saturday last and selected representatives from the various precincts to compose the County Central committee to be re-organized Saturday next as follows:

Brazil township – Precinct No. 1, J. C. Koehler; No. 2, W. B. Schwartz; No. 3, P. T. Luther; no. 4, John Stunkard; No. 5, Moses Graham; No. 6, Paul Wimsey; No. 7, C. J. McCullough; No 8, Nick Powers.

the committee chose C. J. McCullough, chairman, and Nick Powers, secretary. The meeting was ably and enthusiastically addressed by P. T. Luther.

“Township Primaries,” The Brazil Democrat (Brazil, Indiana), 8 February 1894, p. 2, col. 2; digital image, Newspaper Archive (http://www.newspaperarchive.com : accessed 23 February 2014).